gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'd like to thank........


There may be only one Lance Armstrong but nobody falls quite as stupendously as me. Picture the scene, in the fierce, brutal, fast-paced, cut throat cycle lanes of Utrecht innocent Eva with her shopping bags and various other parcels (not to mention earphones hat scarf etc) goes spinning with confidence (in the wrong direction, on wrong side of road) towards the crossroads..............next thing I see as i look up in a groggy daze, is a lonely little orange rolling across the street and two OAP�s looking over me speaking in foreign tongue both looking quite concerned.
Oh if it was in Black and white I would be holding an Oscar for the performance. .....perhaps this is directly correlated to the fact that I found a koffe shop last night....the oldest in the Netherlands apparently...but that�s a story for another day :)

4:34 p.m. - 2007-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: