gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wisdom's in the trees, not the glass windows

I hope this old train breaks down
then I could take a walk around
and, see what there is to see
time is just a melody

With all the people in the street
walking fast as their feet can take them
I just roll through town
And though my window's got a view
Well the frame I'm looking through
seems to have no concern for now
so for now I

I need this
old train to break down
oh please just
let me please break down

Well this engine screams out loud
Centipede gonna crawl westbound
so I don't even make a sound
'Cause it's gonna sting me when I leave this town
And all the people in the street
that I'll never get to meet
if these tracks don't bend somehow
and I got no time
that I got to get to
where I don't need to be
So I

I need this
old train to break down
oh please just
let me please break down
I wanna break on down
but I can't stop now
let me break on down


5:42 p.m. - 2009-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: