gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dublin one year on


I have been in Dublin now for one year.


Friends and companions get you gone
Tis my desire to be alone;
Ne'er well but when my thoughts and I
Do domineer in privacy.
No gem, no treasure like to this,
Tis my delight, my crown, my bliss.
All my joys to this are folly,
Naught so sweet as melancholy.

Tis my sole plague to be alone
I am a beast, a monster grown,
I will no light nor company,
I find it now my misery,
The scene is turn'd, my joys are gone,
Fear, discontent and sorrows come,
All my griefs to this are jolly
Naught so fierce as melancholy.

8:56 p.m. - 2011-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: