gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the job

Eventually got a job. Which is about time I had to pay out $1500 to visi the other day it was heart breaking. Last weeks job hunt was the funniest ever the first interview I had was with this gay guy (about 24) who was opening a juice bar. He called when we were in the pub and gave me a phone interview�followed the next day by a proper interview. ?.needless to say I didn�t get that job. The next interview I had I got lost and could not find the building (apparently it did not exist) and the last interview I had was a very strange open group interview. Which I was sure I did not get?it was priceless we all had to do weird presentations and meditations and stuff like that. But I got the job. I am now working with the body shop? which is kinda cool cause the body shop rocks. I get to gift-wrap and do christmassy stuff? I haven�t started yet though

So for the next 2 months I will be working away trying to figure out if that noise outside the house is a huge cricket or a frog. Looking for the missing lizard, while avoiding flying cockroaches, white cars, spiders and jellyfish and trying to find someplace to go here that I have not been yet?kangaroo valley sounds great. But trying to convince the lads that they want to drive is a problemo.

Avoid giving LSD to guide dogs

3:26 p.m. - 2003-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: