gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GREYHOUND

For three hundred dollars I purchased a greyhound pass. With this in my possession for the next 21 days I have unlimited travel throughout the US. This is excellent value considering I have already traveled well over 2000 miles and I am not even half way through my journey.

There is one catch however. I'm travelling GREYHOUND

How can I begin to describe the weird and wacky world of greyhound. Only those who have ever traveled by this odd form of transport can truly appreciate what I mean. It is like an alien planet sometimes and I have been witness to some very bizarre behaviour ( and i have a witness)

The stories will remain to be told the way all great ( and incredible) stories are, in the pub over a pint!!

12:31 p.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: