gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unexpected detour


Oss

A train ride away I headed down to Oss. Smaller then limerick but had all the elements we needed to keep us happy ,bistros , shopping, wine , smokes , its great to catch up with old friends. Happy times.


But this place is impossible to leave literally. Weeze airport has one flight a day to Shannon and even getting the earliest bus or train wont get me there in time so by default I find myself solo in Germany. In a small town called kevelaer. What a weird little place I stumbled across, and with 50 euros in my back pocket and my taxi booked to the airport tomorrow, I have the whole day for this unexpected detour, and what a beautiful day it is.

6:32 p.m. - 2005-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: