gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is life- Erwin S.


Back in the 1950's Schrodinger wrote:

'The difficulties of language are not negligible. One's native speech is a closely fitting garment, and one never feels quite at ease when it is not immediately available and has to be replaced by another'


He knew what it felt like. Not just in dealing with language, but that infamous book of his must have been quiet a challenge, for a physicist to think and speak in biological terms. Living with an Italian, working with Dutch and studying with Internationals. I am learning the importance of communication (something I am not very good at as a Gubbins) today I feel like he describes, not quite at ease. Forget the garment altogether, I�m losing words, and instead of having a language no one understands I just have none. I�m just naked.


However the sun has come out and I have the promise of an exciting weekend ahead. Being naked in the sun ant so bad!

11:45 a.m. - 2007-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: