gubster's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

snow days in dublin

Snow brings a nice clam to the city. Tonight as I watch the snowflakes flow down outside my window I notice the sound of traffic is muffled and everything feels clean, cold and pristine. The world is made anew. It�s a nice time to be quite. I am in Dublin now- in hibernation from the world. Mulled wine, fire logs, blankets and the occasional crunch of a passer by outside my window. I hope it stays like this for some time......crunch crunch crunch....... Stolen days, the radios low hum in the background, my phone buried somewhere under 5 inches of snow , the smell of cookies from my oven it�s what snow days are all about.
"The whole universe or the structure that perceives it is a worthy opponent, but try as I may I can not escape the sound of suffering. Perhaps as an old man I will take great comfort in pottering around in a lab and gently talking to students in the summer evening and will accept suffering with insouciance. But not now; men in their prime, if they have convictions are tasked to act on them." � Julian Assange

.....................tomorrow Julian tomorrow for then we shall all revolt, but tonight , tonight is for hibernation

11:03 p.m. - 2010-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: